Thursday, October 23, 2008

Rhythms del Mundo - Cuba Buena Vista Social Club's Ibrahim Ferrer & Omara Portuondo

01 Coldplay - Clocks
02 Jack Johnson - Better Together
03 Arctic Monkeys - Dancing Shoes
04 Dido & Faithless - One Step Too Far
05 Ibrahim Ferrer - As Times Goes By
06 Coco Freeman & U2 - I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
07 Maroon 5 - She Will Be Loved
08 Kaiser Chiefs - Modern Way
09 Omara Portuondo - Killing Me Softly
10 Quincy Jones & Vania Borges - Ai No Corrida
11 Sting - Fragilidad
12 Vania Borges - Don't Know Why
13 Aquila Rose & Idania Valdes Casuso - Hotel Buena Vista
14 Coco Freeman & Franz Ferdinand - The Dark of the Matinee
15 Lele De Los Van Van & Radiohead - High and Dry
16 Ibrahim Ferrer & Portuondo - Casablanca (As Time Goes By)

This unique compilation project brings together the legendary musicians of the Buena Vista Social Club & some of today's most popular music stars Chris Martin (Coldplay), Dido, Franz Ferdinand, Sting, Bono, Radiohead among others, performing collaborations of some of their classic hits.

- Clique Aki

- Clique Aki Parte 2

Rhythms Del Mundo is an electrifying album that fuses music of different cultures and comes up with a melting pot of rare sounds. While the majority of the original artists' vocals remain the same, The Buena Vista Social Club musicians took the original orchestration from each song and created something utterly unique, casting their trademark mastery over each track. Their noted and exceptional musicianship seduced even the notoriously protective Arctic Monkeys into handing over their track. As well as The Arctic Monkeys' track `Dancing Shoes', Rhythms Del Mundo included reworked tracks such as `Clocks' by Coldplay, `Better Together' by Jack Johnson, `She Will be Loved' by Maroon 5, `High and Dry by Radiohead' and others. The album is in aid of Artists Project Earth (APE), which lends support for natural disaster relief and climate change awareness.

Official page: .......

1 comment: said...

This cannot truly work, I believe so.