Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Grupo Falso Baiano - Viajando: Choro e Jazz

Grupo Falso Baiano has released Viajando: Choro e Jazz, its debut studio CD, produced by legendary percussionist Michael Spiro. The album features a number of special guest appearances, including Mike Marshall and Eva Scow (mandolins), Jovino Santos Neto (accordion), and Michael Spiro (percussion).

Viajando: Choro e Jazz showcases Grupo Falso Baiano's blend of traditional Brazilian choro music with modern influences such as jazz, flamenco and samba. The repertoire on the CD spans over 100 years, with creative, jazz-influenced arrangements of both classic material and works by modern masters (including Jacob do Bandolim, Baden Powell, Hermeto Pascoal, Hamilton de Holanda).


1. De Bem Com a Vida 4:02
2. Carioquinha 4:21
3. Beliscando 4:05
4. Irmasos Super Mario 3:22
5. Samba Da Lua 4:09
6. Biruta 3:07
7. De Coracao a Coracao 5:54
8. Aquarela Na Quixaba 5:08
9. Alzira 3:39
10.Viajano Pelo Brazil 6:21
11.Conversa De Baiana 2:01
12.Canto De Ossanha 5:26
13.Arrasta-Pe 4:28

- Clique Aki

GFB started out as a trio in 2003 with members Brian Moran (seven-string guitar), Zack Pitt-Smith (flute, clarinet and saxophone) and Ami Molinelli (pandeiro and other percussion), and evolved into a quartet when Jesse Appelman (mandolin) joined the lineup in 2006.

The band will promote the CD with a kick-off tour through Southern California, leading up to a CD release party with special guests at Anna's Jazz Island in Berkeley, California on October 3, 2008. See band's web site for tour information.

1 comment:

disfrutar del sexo said...

It won't truly have success, I suppose this way.