Friday, August 22, 2008

The Crusaders - Live In Japan

1. Introduction
2. Rainbow Seeker
3. Hustler
4. Sweet Gentle Love
5. Drum Introduction
6. Spiral
7. Melodies of Love
8. Carmel
9. So Far Away
10. Brazos River Breakdown
11. In All My Wildest Dreams
12. Put It Where You Want It

In January of 1981 the Crusaders — then at the height of their worldwide popularity — brought one of their strongest bands to tour Japan. Besides the Joe Sample/Stix Hooper/Wilton Felder core group, the entourage included heavyweights like guitarist Barry Finnerty and bassist Alphonso Johnson.
Live In Japan is the complete uncut concert. One critic said of the evening’s performance, “Each song was delivered with the exuberance that comes from a live concert…every solo was packed with punch.”

Produced by: Wilton Felder, Stix Hooper, and Joe Sample for Crusader Productions
Executive Producers: Larry Rosen and Dave Grusin

Recorded live at NHK Hall in Toyko on January 18, 1981
Engineered and Mixed by: Galen Senogles
Graphic Design: Jackie Salway and Alba Acevedo

- Clique Aki:
- Clique Aki Parte 2 :

1 comment:

sex shop discreto said...

Thanks so much for your article, very effective piece of writing.