Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Let's Boogaloo! Vol.3

Let's Boogaloo! Vol.3

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Let's Boogaloo! Vol.3
Year Of Release: March 20, 2006
Label: Record Kicks
Genre: Funky, Grooves, Latin Soul

Almost certainly the best collection so far in the Let's Boogaloo series - and one that's overflowing with consummate older work from the 60s and 70s! We've liked the other Let's Boogaloo sets piles, but this one's even more impenetrable funk oriented than in preference to - and not only features some gigantic rare funky 45 significant, but also a few great wise library rarities - adulterated in alongside the newer cuts that Make a notation of Kicks always champions, done in a mix of funky and mod styles complete! Previously unreleased titles contain "Funky Skunk" by Pete Thomas, "Beatcoma" by Alan Moorehouse, "Jazz Cat" and "Latin Feeling Strut" by D Glover & G Crockett, and "Nymphet Augusta" by Minivip - and other cuts take in "Hot Pants Party" by Guy Morris, "Look What You Can Get" by Funky Nassau, "Don't Let This Come off" by Fred Hughes, "Say Yeah Yeah" by Yvonne Good-looking, "Getting Down" by Sort New Rhythm, "Ain't Gonna Announce No More" by Stoned Reason Picnic, and "Oh My" by The Dansettes. 12 tracks in all!

01: Alan Moorehouse - Beatcoma (1:41)
02: Fred Hughes - Don't Let This Happen To Us (2:33)
03: Yvonne Fair - Say Yeah Yeah (2:25)
04: Brand New Rhythm - Gettin' Down (3:05)
05: Guy Morris - Hot Pants Party (2:27)
06: Dominic Glover & Gary Crockett & Jay Glover - Jazz Cat (3:18)
07: Karminsky Experience Inc. - Calhoon Road (4:06)
08: Lefties Soul Connection - Bouncing Balls (3:18)
09: Funky Nassau - Look What You Can Get (2:31)
10: Pete Thomas - Funky Skunk (2:41)
11: Dominic Glover & Gary Crockett & Jay Glover - Latin Soul Strut (2:41)
12: Minivip - Miss Augusta (2:56)
13: Link Quartet - Spider Baby (3:32)
14: Stoned Soul Picnic - Ain't Gonna Tell No More (3:36)
15: Dansettes - Oh My! (2:54)
16: Sweet Vandals - I've Got You, Man! (4:47)

- Clique Aki:

No comments: