Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Niagara - Niagara (1971)

Label: United Artists
Genre: Funk (percussion)
Format: MP3
Quality: 256 kbps I 44.1 Khz I Joint Stereo
Total Time: 00:39:45
Total Size: 74 mb

The German Niagara were a group of funk percussionists formed existing between 1971-1973. Members included, on percussion: Klaus Weiss, Cotch Blackmon, Keith Forsey, Juan Romero, Udo Lindenberg, Danny Fichelscher, Joe Harris, George Green. Bass: Gary Unwin. Guitar: Paul Vincent. Horns: Ack van Royen. Sax & flute: Ferdinand Povel. Bass: Milan Pilar. Keyboard: Christian Schulze. They produced three albums: Niagara (1971), S.U.B. (1972) and Afire (1973). Since then Niagara: the Legendary Percussion Sessions has been released as a limited edition. It is extremely difficult to find more information on the project, even in the official biographies of Klaus Weiss and Udo Lindenberg.


1 Sangandongo Weiss 19:12
2 Malanga Weiss 20:43

- Clique Aqui:


Cotch Blackmon - Congas, Percussion
Keith Forsey - Drums, Cymbales, Percussion
Klaus Weiss - Drums, Percussion
Udo Lindenberg - Drums, Percussion, Timbales
Juan Romero - Percussion
Joe Harris - Timbales, Congas, Percussion


viagra online said...

holy s...! is that nipple in the cover? well at least now I know that Aerosmith wasn't the first band with this crazy idea jajajaja.

Anonymous said...

dead link.....