Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Ike & Tina Turner - River Deep Mountain High (1966)

Artist: Ike & Tina Turner
Title Of Album: River Deep Mountain High
Year Of Release: 1966
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
Genre: R&B, Soul
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps I 44.1 Khz I Joint Stereo
Total Time: 00:36:10
Total Size: 82 mb


01 River Deep - Mountain High 3:37
02 I Idolize You 3:43
03 A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Everyday) 3:02
04 A Fool in Love 3:09
05 Make 'Em Wait 2:15
06 Hold on Baby 2:55
07 I'll Never Need More Than This 3:29
08 Save the Last Dance for Me 2:57
09 Oh Baby! (Things Ain't What They Used to Be) 2:42
10 Every Day I Have to Cry 2:33
11 Such a Fool for You 2:43
12 It's Gonna Work Out Fine 3:06

- Clique Aqui:

These sessions, recorded in 1966, were produced by Phil Spector. Spector's production chops and Tina Turner's voice were a match made in heaven. Turner possesses one of the strongest voices ever committed to wax; Spector envelops it in the grandest version of his Wall of Sound that he ever conceived. Besides the title track, Spector cut Ike & Tina redoing their first three chart hits, "A Fool in Love," "I Idolize You," and "It's Gonna Work Out Fine." Although it's a sacrilege to say so, these versions are better than the originals. Finally, Ike & Tina's performance of the obscure Holland-Dozier-Holland ditty "A Love Like Yours" is another phenomenal highlight. AMG.

No comments: