Thursday, October 07, 2010

Jorge Ben - Jorge Ben


01. Criola (3:31)
02. Domingas (3:29)
03. Cade Tereza (3:22)
04. Barbarella (3:14)
05. Pais Tropical (4:10)
06. Take It Easy My Brother Charles (2:35)
07. Descobri Que Sou Um Anjo (4:03)
08. Bebete Vaobora (2:34)
09. Quem Foi Que Roubou A Sopeira (3:07)
10. Que Pena (3:00)
11. Charles Anjo 45 (4:47)

- Clique Aqui:

“ A samba soul classic from Jorge Ben quite possibly his greatest album ever, and a true treasure through and through! The tunes explode with an amazing sense of energy driven by Jorge's great guitar and vocals, plus key percussive efforts from Trio Mocoto whose sounds here are simply amazing, and create a unique undercurrent of funk. This is the album that set a whole generation on fire, and it's probably still one of the most-copied moments of Ben's long career. In contrast to the cerebral output of the Tropicalia camp in 1969, this album's much more visceral and personal yet no less revolutionary! First time on CD in the US and first time on CD in the world in over 15 years.

No comments: