Monday, November 08, 2010

VA - Tru Thoughts Funk (2010)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Tru Thoughts Funk
Year Of Release: 2010
Genre: Funk
Label: Tru Thoughts
Quality: 320Kbps
Tracks: 18
Time: 71:14 min
Size: 174 MB


01. The Quantic Soul Orchestra - Panama City (5:15)
02. The Bamboos - Step It Up (3:40)
03. The Broken Keys - Burnt Popcorn (3:09)
04. Beta Hector - Payback [#] (3:29)
05. Saravah Soul - It's Doing My Head In (4:17)
06. The Bamboos - Golden Rough (3:41)
07. Lizzy Parks - All That [Natural Self Mix] (3:48)
08. The Quantic Soul Orchestra - Pushin' On (3:19)
09. Nostalgia 77 - Thing (3:35)
10. Kylie Auldist - Cut You Loose (3:50)
11. Spanky Wilson & The Quantic Soul Orchestra - Waiting For Your Touch (3:45)
12. Natural Self - Shake Down (3:32)
13. Kylie Auldist - It's On (4:02)
14. Hot 8 Brass Band - It's Real [Lack of Afro Remix] (5:31)
15. The Limp Twins - Moving Closer To the Sofa (4:02)
16. Kinny - Back Street Lust (3:39)
17. The Jack Baker Trio & TM Juke - Spread It On feat Alice Russell (5:00)
18. Beta Hector - Creepin' (3:51)

- Clique Aqui:

An essential super heavyweight collection of 18 FUNK tracks taken from the very cream of the Tru Thoughts catalogue and compiled by A&R head Robert Luis.

This compilation is keeping DJs and dancers on their toes and in their element with a steady flow of tracks from Spanky Wilson and The Quantic Soul Orchestra, The Bamboos, Hot 8 Brass Band and Alice Russell!

To add to the classic cuts, Luis has found room for some fine exclusive material as well, including a first CD release for Nostalgia 77's "Thing"; and two brand new tracks, hot off the press and signed exclusively for this project from Beta Hector, the solo side project of Simon Hill from adored UK funk band Baby Charles. "Payback" and "Creepin", featuring Baby Charles colleague Dionne Charles on guest vox, see multiinstrumentalist Hill putting his own live recordings through an experimental electronic mill, to create an unusual, rough edged, synth-infused brand of raw funk.

`Tru Thoughts Funk' comes out on the Unfold imprint, following the hugely successful `Tru Thoughts Hip Hop' and `Tru Thoughts Covers' CDs into the label's ongoing series of genre-based and themed compilation releases.


Jaycee said...

Great Post.Thanks for sharing.Following you closely by now.

Ruslan said...

and the password?
Its an incredible CD I need it!!!
Lol :D

b.pehlivanov said...
This comment has been removed by the author.