Friday, November 19, 2010

Stevie Wonder - Music Of My Mind (1972) [Audio Fidelity 24KT+ Gold, 2010]

01. Love Having You Around [07:25]
02. Superwoman [08:07]
03. I Love Every Little Thing About You [03:55]
04. Sweet Little Girl [05:01]
05. Happier Than The Morning Sun [05:18]
06. Girl Blue [03:36]
07. Seems So Long [04:22]
08. Keep On Running [06:40]
09. Evil [03:34]

- Clique Aqui:
pass: kermith

One of Rolling Stone magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.
"Music of My Mind" is widely hailed as Stevie Wonder's artistic rebirth, the beginning of his "classic period." The 1972 release is a breathtaking exploration of soul, sound and the sonic possibilities of the recording studio, shaped as much by his roots in R&B as it is by his interest in electronic instrumentation.
Compared to his earlier work, this music feels worlds away, the texture of the album was different from anything he had released. Performing almost entirely solo, Stevie ties overdubs of keyboards, drums, harmonica as well as his mastery of traditional song structure and his immense musical personality into well-woven audio tapestries. Standout tracks include "Superwoman (Where Were You When I Needed You)," "Happier Than The Morning Sun," "Keep On Running" and "I Love Every Little Thing About You."
He makes a small job of transposing the passion of soul music into a synthesized world. At this point, people realized that Wonder was no longer suggesting brilliance. He had found it.


litlgrey said...

This archive is passworded?

Dj Uilson said...

Sorry Friend pass: kermith

litlgrey said...

Ah, bless ya!

Anonymous said...

This a Great Album coming form a GREAT site but alas....hotfile downloads are a thing of the pass. Can u please upload to another site such as filesonic or mediafire...thanks..