Monday, June 21, 2010

VA - Disco Discharge - Disco Boogie

Label: Harmless
Catalog#: HURTCD095
Format: CD, Compilation
Country: UK
Released: 2010
Genre: Electronic, Funk/Soul
Style: Disco, Funk, Soul
Quality: MP3 320 CBR
Size: 308.36MB


1. Let's Go Around [Original 12” Mix] 6:28 Average White Band 1980
2. I'd Like To [Original 12” Mix] 6:37 Feel 1982
3. Funky Bee Bop [Original 12” Mix] 6:53 Vin Zee 1981
4. Rescue Me [Original 12” Mix] 6:38 Sybil Thomas 1983
5. Inner Feelings [Original Album Version] 5:58 Cashmere 1983
6. Hard Times [Original 12” Mix] 5:00 Al McCall 1982
7. Love How You Feel [Original 12” Mix] 7:01 Sharon Redd 1983
8. Do You Like It Like That [Original 12” Mix] 5:45 Carte Blanche 1978
9. Switch [Original 12” Instrumental Mix] 6:25 Benelux And Nancy Dee 1979
10. Do As I Do [Original 12” Mix] 10:22 Donna McGhee 1978

1. Georgy Porgy [Original 12" Disco Mix] 5:08 Toto 1978
2. You Make It Heaven [Original 12" Mix] 5:26 Terri Wells 1983
3. Autumn Leaves [Original 12" Mix] 4:27 Illusion Orchestra 1982
4. Night Cruiser [Original 12" Mix] 6:16 Deodato 1980
5. Call Me [Original 12" Mix] 6:21 Skyy 1981
6. You Can't Run From Love [Original 12" Mix] 6:42 Maxine Singleton 1982
7. Give It To Me (If You Don't Mind) [Original 12" Mix] 6:54 Conquest 1981
8. Keep On [Francois Kevorkian 12" Remix] 9:28 D Train 1982
9. Straight Ahead [Original 12" Mix] 6:43 Nick Straker Band 1982
10. Baby Talk [Special Remix By Shep Pettibone] 6:47 Alisha 1985

- Clique Aqui:

The third instalment Disco Discharge: Disco Boogie features 20 full length Funk, Soul and Boogie Jams. Disco didn’t really die at the end of ‘79 it just morphed into a number of new styles and that’s what Disco Boogie is all about. The cuts on this album are mostly culled from the early 80’s with a smattering of 70’s tracks to add to the mix. Key tracks include the rarities ‘I’d Like To’ by Feel, ‘Rescue Me’ by Sybil Thomas, ‘Inner Feelings’ by Cashmere, ‘You Make It Heaven’ by Terri Wells and ‘Straight Ahead’ by the Nick Straker Band. Tracks appearing on CD for the first time include the instrumentals ‘Switch’ by Benelux And Nancy Dee and a cover of the standard ‘Autumn Leaves’ By Illusion Orchestra (otherwise known as Jolley and Swain of Imagination fame.) And if you’re wondering what AOR band Toto are doing on this compilation just take a listen to ‘Georgy Porgy’ which features Cheryl Lynn and you’ll see why we couldn’t miss it out. All tracks are 12” of long album versions.

1 comment:

posicionamiento paginas web said...

Wow, there's so much worthwhile information here!