Wednesday, June 02, 2010

Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators - Keep Reachin' Up Remixed (2007)

Artist: Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators
Title Of Album: Keep Reachin' Up Remixed
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Above the Clouds
Genre: Soul / Funk
Format: MP3
Bitrate: V2 VBR Kbps
Tracks: 11
Total Time: 54:41 min
Total Size: 68 MB


01. Feeling Free (Aaron Jerome Remix) (5:44)
02. If This Aint Love (Mr Scruff Remix) (6:54)
03. Keep Reachin Up (Rob Life Remix) (3:42)
04. My 4 Leaf Clover (The Dynamics Remix) (4:35)
05. Soul Investigators Theme - Mike Slott (Heralds Of Change Remix) (3:31)
06. No Ones Gonna Love You (Blacxkbeard Remix) (5:55)
07. Invisible Man (Simbad Remix) (5:29)
08. A Perfect Kind Of Love (Lack Of Afro Remix) (4:30)
09. Holding On (Afronaut Remix) (5:37)
10. Soul Investigators Theme (Ghost Remix) (3:46)
11. If This Aint Love (Elizabeth Shepherd Trio Remix) (4:52)

- Clique Aqui:

About Nicole Willis
Nicole Willis is a soul singer. Although Willis was born in Brooklyn, NY December 26, 1963, she started out in London in the mid-80's where she teamed up with members of Washington Week In Review. Prior to that she was a member of The Hello Strangers and Blue Period, based in New York. She then toured with The The. Nicole Willis was the lead vocalist of the new soul group Repercussions.

Singles and albums were released on Mo' Wax, Warner Brothers USA, Pony Canyon Japan and together with the legendary Curtis Mayfield, the band recorded a version of Mayfield's "Let's Do It Again". She has also collaborated with Leftfield singing the vocal contribution for Swords on the Rhythm and Stealth LP. In 1999 she moved to Europe. She is married to Jimi Tenor, who has often been a producer of her music and collaborator. On Sahko/Puu Recordings she released her first solo albums Soul Makeover and Be It.

In 2005 she began collaborating with the Soul Investigators and released "Keep Reachin’ Up" on Helsinki’s Timmion Records. The album has been since released in the UK on Above The Clouds Records, France on Differ-ant, USA on Light In The Attic Records. Their song Feeling Free was chosen 2006 Worldwide Winner on the Gilles Peterson's BBC show.

1 comment:

generalpervaizmusharraf said...

Well, I don't really suppose this is likely to have effect.