Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Kokolo - More Consideration (2004)

Artist: Kokolo
Album: More Consideration
Label: Freestyle Records
Released: 2004
Genre: Funk / Soul
Format: mp3, 192 kbit
Tracks: 12
Total Time: 59:42 min
Total Size: 84.5 Mb

Track list:
1. Mister Sinister (3:47)
2. Mama Don't Want No Gun (4:15)
3. Everybody (Tryin' To Get Buy) (5:31)
4. Root To The Fruit (5:27)
5. Late Night. Closed Eyes (4:30)
6. More Consideration (4:44)
7. Democrazy (3:28)
8. Trouble Come. Trouble Co (5:17)
9. Candela (4:10)
10. Gimme Yaya (8:42)
11. Candela - Richy Pitch Remix (5:17)
12. Late Night. Closed Eyes - White Mike Mix (4:34)

- Clique Aqui:

From the tangled streets of New York comes Ray Lugo a.k.a. KOKOLO, a sexy musical cocktail for those in the know. As the world begins to take notice of the emerging 'Blended-Beat? movement surging throughout American cities, KOKOLO - named after a Spanish Harlem slang term used to describe devout aficionados of afro music- has the combination to unlock the door: a funky poet with instruments, playing for the right to fight and turn the norm on its ear.
Known as a live act to be reckoned with, KOKOLO takes the stage with an awesome force, bringing music back to the days of mavericks like Fela Kuti and Ruben Blades, when music addressed the unrest endemic to the common man. The music, always danceable, always grooving, has something to say.

No comments: