Sunday, August 30, 2009

VA - The Ultimate Italian Disco Funk Collection Vol. 1

Label: PTG
Format: CD, Compilation
Style: Disco, Funk
Quality: MP3 320 CBR
Total Size: 181 Mb


01. BOEING — Dance On The Beat (4:46)
02. TRANCE — Hang On It (5:49)
03. SELECTION — Ride The Bream (6:15)
04. RAINBOW TEAM — Stay (4:10)
05. METROPOLE — Miss Manhattan (7:57)
06. THE ARMED GANG — Love Shot (Club Version) (4:32)
07. KORJA — My Mind (4:30)
08. GEORGE AARON — Silly Reason (5:05)
09. ASSO — Don't Stop (5:36)
10. KANO — Can't Hold Back Your Lovin' (Dance Mix) (4:54)
11. KASSO — Dig It (5:25)
12. MICHAEL BAKER — Don't You Want My Lovin' (Dance Mix) (4:54)
13. THE GONG´S GANG — Gimme Your Love (Vocal Disco Mix) (6:42)

- Clique Aki

A wonderfully wicked collection of tunes — all solid 80s groovers from a variety of Italian groups — most of whom we'd never heard before! The style here isn't the cheesy electronic Italian disco you might know from crossover chart hits — but a bass-heavy, boogie-grooving, post-disco style that's filled with the same great jazzy riffs and keyboard parts you'd expect from American club soul of the time. Grooves often roll into some tightly snapping rollerskating rhythms — and although most instrumentation is electric, including the percussion, the overall sound is wonderfully soulful throughout. Titles include "Don't You Want My Lovin (dance mix)" by Michael Baker, "Gimme Your Love (voc disco mix)" by The Gong's Gang, "Dig It" by Kasso, "Silly Reason" by George Aaron, "My Mind" by Korja, "Love Shot (club)" by The Armed Gang, "Miss Manhattan" by Metropole, "Ride The Beam" by Selection, "Hang On It" by Trance, and "Dance On The Beat" by Boeing.


funkyboyakeem said...

gr8 thang!
thanx man!

consejo comprar yate said...

Well, I don't really suppose this is likely to have effect.