Friday, May 02, 2008

Incognito - Tales From The Beach 2008

Incognito - Tales From The Beach 2008

Artist: Incognito
Title Of Album: Tales From The Beach
Year Of Release: May-05-2008
Label: Edel Records
Genre: Acid Jazz, Soul Jazz, Nu jazz, Smooth


It was as a child listening to local musicians on the beach in his native Mauritius that Bluey decided music was the life for him. He listened to folkloric stories put to a beat as the people danced. And it is to the beaches of Bali and Italy that he went for inspiration for the new Incognito album Tales From The Beach. The album was recorded in Italy, Germany, Indonesia and London, and was mixed in Jakarta.

This is the 13th studio album from Incognito, probably the most multi-cultural band in the UK, and certainly one of the hardest working. In the past 18 months alone they have performed in more than 25 countries.

Tales From The Beach is an album of 15 refreshing and uplifting songs, each beautifully crafted. Maysa Leak again guests on vocals and sings I’ve Been Waiting, a throwback to the golden era of Quincy Jones and Michael Jackson. Tony Momrelle turns in a stunning vocal on When The Sun Comes Down. The band hit the dancefloor on many of the tracks, including Step Aside, a four to the floor stomper with vocals by Joy Rose, and N.O.T., an acid jazz-flavoured tracks with horns reminiscent of the Average White Band.

Release date for this stunning new album is May 5.

01. Step Aside 05:59
02. I've Been Waiting 04:29
03. When The Sun Comes Down 04:47
04. Love, Joy, Understanding 06:44
05. I Come Alive (Rimshots And Basses) 03:55
06. Happy People 04:16
07. N.O.T. 06:11
08. Freedom To Love 06:45
09. I Remember A Time 05:30
10. It May Rain Sometime 02:06
11. Never Look Back 06:45
12. When Words Are Just Words 06:13
13. Feel The Pressure 04:46
14. Silence Of My Mind 03:54
15. Tales From The Beach 01:45

- Clique Aki parte 1:
- Clique Aki parte 2:

1 comment:

tienda muebles madrid said...

Pretty effective data, thanks for the article.